Icon Analysis

Michael Jordan/ Zinedine Zidane/ Morgan Freeman

I picked these three icons because each of them is very well know and very professional in their fields. First, I choose Michael Jordan, for me he is one the best basket ball play in all time. I loved watching Jordan play because he was a great basketball player. Second, I choose Zinedine Zidane, he is my favorite even though he retired now. He inspired me a lot because I loved watching him play and I always try to copy his moves in a soccer field. Lastly I choose Morgan Freeman, he is one the most talented and respected actor in the world. I like him because he is very smart and professional. He is my favorite actor.

Michael Jordan

Michael Jordan was born on February 17, 1963, in Brooklyn, New York, one of James and Deloris Jordan’s five children. The family moved to Wilmington, North Carolina, when Michael was very young. His father worked as a General Electric plant supervisor, and his mother worked at a bank. His father taught him to work hard and not to be tempted by street life. His mother taught him to sew, clean, and do laundry. Jordan loved sports but failed to make his high school basketball team as a sophomore.

Zinedine Zidane

Zinedine Zidane was born on June 23, 1972, in Marseille, France. A three-time FIFA World Player of the Year, Zidane led France to victory in the 1998 World Cup and starred for clubs in France, Italy and Spain. His career ended in shocking fashion when he was expelled from the 2006 World Cup final for headbutting an opponent, but he is nonetheless regarded as one of soccer’s all-time greats. He was one my favorite soccer playe during my childhood.

Morgan Freeman

Morgan Freeman was born June 1, 1937, in Memphis, Tennessee. Although he loved acting, Freeman joined the air force after high school to become a fighter pilot. He later realized it wasn’t what he’d wanted, and began his acting career. After years of small parts and limited success, he began to land big roles and win critical and popular acclaim. He’s now one of Hollywood’s most respected stars.

 

Leave a Reply

